All times are Cyprus: the exact time and the difference with Russia

All times are Cyprus

Maritime power of Cyprus is one of the most popular and affordable destinations among tourists. Due to the negligible cost to manufacture a visa and the length of the flight this scenic area each year is visited by many visitors. All, who is going to visit this sunny country, We should advance to ask what is the hour zone of Cyprus.

This information will avoid confusing and unpleasant situations, being late for breakfast or dinner at the hotel, It makes it possible to specifically plan your vacation, tours, or after the flight to Cyprus resort you will not surprise local time.

Also, the time difference significantly affects the health. acclimatization process is faster in those countries, where the time zone is almost the same as usual for the tourist.

Timezone – it is a specific part of the earth, where, according to local regulations set the official time. The distribution of such zones depend on the Earth's rotation around its axis. According to the agreements between the countries of all the zones were divided into 24 and now, in all the states is determined by using Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

The whole territory of the Republic of Cyprus is in the same time zone, ie all the cities of Nicosia, Limassol, Larnaca, Famagusta, Paphos and the others live in one and the same time.

Cyprus time zone

In winter it is used Eastern European system (Eastern European Time, EAT), and in March of all citizens to move their clocks EEST system (Eastern European Summer Time, EDT). Currently Cyprus is in the time zone UTC zone + 2 (Coordinated Universal Time), and in the winter hour zone of Cyprus – UTC + 3 (Daylight Saving Time).

Daylight saving time in Cyprus, Starting with 2011 of the year, It takes place on the last Sunday in October, following the date of this year already 25 October. Accordingly, saving time Cypriots go to the last Sunday in March – in 2016 , the country will go 27 марта.

All times are in Cyprus very convenient for Russian tourists, since the time difference is negligible. Until the abolition of the so-called daylight saving time and back to winter 26/10/2014 The Russian Federation had a difference of one hour with Cyprus (from March to October) and 2:00 (from October to March). Now the summer is not the time difference between the capital of Russia and Cyprus, and in winter – Cyprus set their clocks back one hour (When in Moscow, 14.00, in Cyprus – 13.00).

So, hour zone of Cyprus almost coincides with the Russian, so during a summer trip to this amazing country tourists do not feel the difference in time, and in winter it is not felt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Часовой пояс Кипра: точное время и разница с Россией

Часовой пояс Кипра

Морская держава Кипр является одним из самых популярных и доступных направлений среди туристов. В связи с незначительными затратами на изготовление визы и продолжительностью перелета каждый год эту живописную местность посещают много гостей. Все, кто собирается посетить эту солнечную страну, должны заблаговременно поинтересоваться каков же часовой пояс Кипра.

Данная информация позволит избежать непонятных и неприятных ситуаций, опозданий на завтрак или ужин в отеле, дает возможность конкретно спланировать свой отдых, экскурсии, или после перелета на кипрский курорт для вас не будет сюрпризом местное время.

Также разница во времени существенно влияет и на здоровье. Процесс акклиматизации проходит быстрее в тех странах, где часовые пояса почти совпадают с привычными для туриста.

Часовой пояс — это конкретная часть земли, где согласно местного законодательства установлено официальное время. Распределение таких зон зависит от вращения Земли вокруг своей оси. Согласно договоренностям между странами все зоны были разделены на 24 и сейчас время во всех государствах определяется с помощью всемирного координированного времени (UTC).

Вся территория республики Кипр находится в одном и том же часовом поясе, тоесть все города Никосия, Лимасол, Ларнака, Фамагуста, Пафос и другие живут по одному и тому же времени.

кипр часовой пояс

Зимой здесь используется восточноевропейская система  (Eastern European Time, EET), а в марте все граждане переводят свои часы на восточноевропейскую летнюю систему  (Eastern European Summer Time, EEST). На данный момент Кипр находится в зоне временного пояса UTC + 2 (Coordinated Universal Time), а уже зимой часовой пояс Кипра — UTC + 3 (Daylight Saving Time).

Переход на зимнее время на Кипре, начиная с 2011 года, происходит в последнее воскресенье октября, следующая дата в этом году уже 25 октября. Соответственно на летнее время киприоты переходят в последнее воскресенье марта — в 2016 году страна перейдет 27 марта.

Часовой пояс Кипра очень удобный для российских туристов, так как разница во времени здесь незначительна. До отмены так называемого летнего времени и возврата к зимнему 26/10/2014 Российская Федерация имела разницу в один час с Кипром (с марта по октябрь) и 2:00 (с октября по март). Сейчас же летом нет разницы во времени между столицей России и Кипром, а зимой — на Кипре стрелки часов переводят на один час назад (когда в Москве и 14.00, на Кипре — 13.00).

Итак, часовой пояс Кипра почти совпадает с российским, поэтому во время летней поездки в эту удивительную страну туристы не почувствуют разницы во времени, а зимой она совсем не чувствуется.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)