Weather in Cyprus in February

Weather in Cyprus in February

February in Cyprus, although, that he is the last winter month, It is the true beginning of spring. This time, when nature comes alive and flourishes as if everything: on the slopes you can find snowdrops, beds are decorated with fragrant jasmine, lemon trees blossom and almond. And in February, collect the first early harvest of citrus fruits.

 

Features of the Cyprus weather in February

 

February – the coldest month of the island of Cyprus. Although the Russian standards, is quite warm at this time. Mean temperature comprise:

 

  • day + 17 ° C;
  • night + 12 ° C;
  • water + 17 ° C.

 

Sunny days in February, no more than seven, and the weather is quite unstable, rainy and windy, often storm. Rare daredevils risk to plunge into the water of the Mediterranean Sea. The overwhelming majority of travelers still prefer to swim in the heated pool, which are available at many hotels in Cyprus. But sunbathing at this time is quite real. But even in the rare clear days February should use sunscreen.

 

At all, going to Cyprus in February, should bring along plenty of warm clothes and always armed with an umbrella, to be ready for any change in the capricious weather.

 

Holidays in Cyprus in February

Cyprus in February

February weather permitting relax interesting, diverse and usefully. At this time, attractive sightseeing tours, health and food tours.

 

Perhaps, Never island does not look like in the year, in February: bright green paint, blooming neighborhood, the gentle rays of the sun, which is already gaining momentum, – in short, all the extraordinary nature of the Cyprus invites to travel around the island.

 

February weather has to get acquainted with the sights, and their great variety on the island. It could be the ruins of ancient cities, Orthodox monasteries, and amazing natural sites. So, one of the main attractions of becoming a salt lake in Larnaca, which at this time it is filled with flocks of pink flamingos. In the summer of this just can not be seen, because the pond dries up and is a thick salt crust. Only closer to the winter, when the rainy season begins in Cyprus, lake comes alive.

 

In February, it is still going on ski season in the Troodos. Fans of action sports is the time to come here, to enjoy not only directly skating, but clean mountain air filled flavors pines, juniper and centuries-old cedars.

 

In late February, just before the beginning of Lent in Cyprus held a ten-day Carnival. Cheerful and bustling, wine and a variety of meats, it passes in all cities, but the most large-scale celebrations take place in Paphos.

 

It is worth to come to Cyprus in February and Shoppers. On the first Monday of the month is traditionally begin grandiose sales, that last 45 Days.

 

Prices for holidays in February

 

A trip to the island of Cyprus in February, not much hit the pockets of travelers. Since that time considered the low season, relax pretty budget. The cost of package tour with flight from Moscow to 7 nights with breakfast starts from 44000 rubles for two.

Weather in Cyprus in February 2016 of the year

 

City Average day t, WITH Average night-time t, WITH t water, WITH
Pathos 17 11 17
Ayia Napa 17 11 17
Protaras 17 11 17
Larnaca 17 9 17
Nicosia 15 10

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Погода на Кипре в феврале

Погода на Кипре в феврале

Февраль на Кипре, несмотря на то, что он является последним зимним месяцем, самое настоящее начало весны. Это время, когда природа оживает и расцветает будто бы все вокруг: на горных склонах можно найти подснежники, клумбы украшены ароматным жасмином, цветут лимонные деревья и миндаль. А еще в феврале собирают первый ранний урожай цитрусовых фруктов.

 

Особенности кипрской погоды в феврале

 

Февраль — самый холодный месяц на острове Кипр. Хотя по российским меркам в это время довольно тепло. Средние температуры составляют:

 

  •  днем +17°С;
  •  ночью +12°С;
  •  вода +17°С.

 

Солнечных дней в феврале не более семи, а погода довольно неустойчива, дождлива и ветрена, часто бывают шторма. Редкие смельчаки рискуют погрузиться в воды Средиземного моря. Подавляющее же большинство туристов все-таки предпочитают купаться в подогреваемых бассейнах, которые имеются у многих кипрских отелей. А вот позагорать в это время вполне реально. Но даже в редкие февральские ясные дни следует пользоваться солнцезащитным кремом.

 

Вообще, отправляясь на Кипр в феврале, следует захватить с собой побольше теплых вещей и обязательно вооружиться зонтиком, чтобы быть готовым к любым изменениям капризной погоды.

 

Отдых на Кипре в феврале

Кипр в феврале

Февральская погода позволяет отдохнуть интересно,  разнообразно и с пользой. В это время привлекательны экскурсионные маршруты, оздоровительные и гастрономические туры.

 

Пожалуй, никогда в году остров не выглядит как, как в феврале: яркие зеленые краски, цветущие окрестности, нежные лучи солнца, которое уже набирает силу, — словом, вся необыкновенная кипрская природа приглашает в путешествие по острову.

 

Февральская погода располагает к знакомству с достопримечательностями, а их на острове великое множество. Это могут быть и руины древних городов, и православные монастыри, и удивительные природные объекты. Так, одной из главных достопримечательностей становится соленое озеро в Ларнаке, которое именно в это время наполнено стаями розовых фламинго. Летом такого точно нельзя увидеть, ведь водоем пересыхает и представляет собой толстую соляную корку. И лишь ближе к зиме, когда на Кипре начинается сезон дождей, озеро оживает.

 

В феврале все еще продолжается горнолыжный сезон в массиве Троодос. Любителям активных видов спорта самое время приехать сюда, чтобы насладиться не только непосредственно катанием, но и чистым горным воздухом наполненным ароматами сосен, можжевельника и вековых кедров.

 

В конце февраля перед самым началом Великого поста на Кипре проходит десятидневный карнавал. Веселый и шумный, с вином и разнообразными яствами, он проходит во всех городах, но самые масштабные торжества происходят в Пафосе.

 

Стоит приехать на Кипр в феврале и любителям шопинга. В первый понедельник месяца здесь традиционно начинаются грандиозные распродажи, которые длятся 45 дней.

 

Цены на отдых в феврале

 

Поездка на остров Кипр в феврале не очень сильно ударит по карманам путешественников. Так как это время считается самым низким сезоном, можно отдохнуть довольно бюджетно. Стоимость пакетного тура с перелетом из Москвы на 7 ночей с завтраками начинается от 44000 рублей за двоих.

Погода на Кипре в феврале 2016 года

 

Город Средняя t днем, °С Средняя t ночью, °С t воды, °С
Пафос 17 11 17
Айя Напа 17 11 17
Протарас 17 11  17
Ларнака 17 9  17
Никосия 15 10

 

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)

Optionally add an image (JPEG only)